Poufs for a Mobile

For the holiday season, I crocheted a bunch of mini-ornaments from my leftover odds and ends:

poufsYou know I love a stash-buster.

A few weeks later, a customer saw them in my shop and asked me for a unique twist.  She’s expecting a baby and wanted to make a mobile out of the poufs, only in black, white, red, and gray — those high contrast colors that babies love.

Fabulous idea!  We decided to do varying sizes and I left the strings off so she could vary the length herself.  Don’t want baby to get bored!

 

DSC_0724They remind me of stones… or perhaps little sea urchins?

Crossing my fingers for a picture when the mobile is complete!

Leave a Reply

