Summer Sweatshop

Nothing like knitting a wool cowl on a 90 degree day.  Sounds toasty, no?  Thank goodness for air conditioning, because most of my summer has been spent submerged under piles of wool to get ready for the fall and winter seasons.  Working in education, I have summers off, so the summer months are when I get to develop new designs and actually have a little bit of time for trial and error.

I’m in the process of adding a new line of cowls and scarves…

 

 

… new boot cuffs and leg warmers (new territory for me, but so far I like the way things are turning out!)…

 

 

… an experiment in headbands…

 

 

… and, of course, new mitten designs!

 

 

It’s been a productive summer, but I still feel like I have miles to go.  Best get back to the needles!

Leave a Reply

