Fall Fiber

My needles have been gearing up for Fall, working busily on mittens, scarves, and other cold weather accessories.  It also means I just placed a huge fiber order with my favorite online vendor, the Loopy Ewe.  I love getting new yarn in the mail!  I always feel like I’m opening a present, even though I already know what’s inside.

Here’s just a sampling of colors you’ll see from me this fall.  A lot more neutrals, a lot less in-your-face colors.  I’ve finally learned you don’t have to use pumpkin orange to let everyone know it’s Fall.  (Although… Pantone’s Fall Fashion Color Report has “Tangerine Tango” as part of its palette.  Perhaps I should reconsider??)

Now for the tedious part:  winding all of those skeins into balls.  Anyone want to get me one of those little ball winder contraptions?  Probably one of the top 10 knitting inventions of all time.

Leave a Reply

